320angels20earth20lightvvv.jpg

The most complicated man I have ever known.

He was an inventor’s son. His father, Robert Ellis Miller married Hedda Hopper’s niece, Jane Fury. His step brother was cheif of police for Burbank, his other step brother is an talented iron artist. There was three generations that worked at Lockeed Int, making jets and airplains. He descided to become a bus-driver, after leaving Lockeed. He became a tour bus driver. Starting his 35 year career at Star Line Bus Tours in Hollywood, Ca with the original owners.

This is where my story truelly begins because this where I spent most of my time with him, at work. He would pick me up in this glorified 40 ft tour bus, at school, at home. I would hear the rumble of the engine anywhere on the streets, and the air brakes would come to a hault. I knew that sound like a lullaby sung to me everyday. My heart flew to my throat as I excitedly ran outside and as he opened the side door manually in the early years I would be jumping up and down waiting to get into the cool airconditioned bus, feeling the grooved rubber black matted steps under my dirty barefeet. I must have been 8 when I bagn to remember these unannounced visits. I would look up to see this big, round jolly looking man, when his ruddy complexion, a smile and a twinkle in his eye.

This is my dad. He loved me more than I can ever know. I was his only child that he raised, but he did have a daughter years before with an early love affair right out of highschool. The baby girl was given up for adoption. I would never meet my sister.